zzzzzz……

The ‘French Twist’ – My Amateur Attempt

I couldn’t help myself after yesterday’s post on the latest nail trends for Autumn 2012, that I decided to attempt the ‘French Twist‘ manicure. For someone who is not the best at nail art and the likes, I think I’ve done a decent job overall.

Products Used:

French Twist

To create this look, I first applied Essie’s Protein Base Coat followed by 3 coats of Avon’s Speed Dry+ in Street Beige. I applied 3 coats and not 2 as I normally would, as I found it slightly streaky even after 2 coats. Since this is a Speed Dry formula, the wait wasn’t too long between applications.

Once this dried, I applied Avon’s Cherry Jubilee from the Nailwear Pro range, followed by Essie’s Super Duper Top Coat to complete the look.

What do you think? Yay or Nay?

– Juliana –

 

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

