zzzzzz……

Travel Essentials for a weekend break!

You must’ve wondered why I hadn’t posted anything over the last few days? I just got back late Sunday night after spending a lovely weekend in London with friends. As always, there’s never a dull moment in the City, with some event or the other taking place. I had a wonderful time and I’m back feeling refreshed and now buried in work.

Since we are on the topic of weekend breaks, I find it appropriate to write about those all important travel make-up and skin care essentials.

I have a lovely wash bag from the Boots Natural Collection selection that I was gifted a few years ago and it has accompanied me on every trip since then. It’s perfect for all those bathroom essentials like shampoos, conditioners, shower gel, body lotion, face creams and the likes. The contents of this wash bag remain as is, so it makes packing easier and reduces the chances of forgetting to carry a product. All the products in this bag are for travel use only.

Aside from this, I have a lovely metallic bright pink Clinique make-up bag, which I carry along and manage to put in all the make-up that I would require. Of course, I can’t carry everything I have as it would just be impossible. So when I’m traveling, I do my best to carry as little as I possibly can, without compromising on any product that I would need.

Here’s what I carried with me:

WASH BAG contents:

Toothbrush | Toothpaste | Shower Cap| Tweezers

Le Jardin Naturel Shower Gel (Travel Size) | Avon Clear Skin Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser | Avon Care Fresh Hydration Body Lotion

Avon Advance Techniques Daily Shine Shampoo & Conditioner (I transfer these into travel size bottles) {I’ve not included these in the picture}.

Solutions Complete Balance Day Cream (SPF 15) 15ml | Solutions Complete Balance Oil Free Night Gel 15ml | Planet Spa Japanese Sake and Rice Refreshing Eye Smoother (All travel sizes)

Palmolive Soft & Gentle Deodorant Spray in Wild Rose & Vanilla | Advance Techniques Round Barrel Hair Brush (Small) | Olay Gentle Cleansers Facial Wipes (great for removing make-up as well)

MAKE-UP POUCH contents:

Avon Ideal Shade Natural Liquid Foundation in Light Beige  | Avon Foundation Brush | Avon Color Trend Oil Control Pressed Powder in Medium

FCUK Bronzer | Avon True Color Blusher in Earthen Rose | Avon Color Trend Lip Gloss in Orange Crush | Revlon Shiny Sheers in 800 Sheer Honey Drizzle (SPF 15)

Prestige Eyeliner in Onyx | Prestige H2 WOW! Waterproof Mascara (Black) | Clinique Eyeshadow Palette (CSD 16 highlighter from strawberry fudge duo / CSS 61 chambord / CSES 46 bordeaux / CSSS 03 lucky penny / CSS C5 teenage pink / CSS 20 blue)

Avon Eternal Magic Eau de Toilette (30ml)

So, what are the beauty essentials that  you would normally carry for a weekend away? I’d love to hear about it all.

– Juliana –

One comment on “Travel Essentials for a weekend break!

  1. carol ross
    April 26, 2015

    i am looking for lavender shower gel made by le jardin naturel

    Like

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Information

This entry was posted on September 4, 2012 by in Beauty, General Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 590 other followers

