zzzzzz……

L’Oreal Professionnel Mythic Oil Review

I have been using the L’Oreal Professionnel Mythic Oil religiously after ever hair wash for about 3-4 months now. I have fine, limp and straight hair which is prone to greasiness at the roots within a couple of days after every hair wash. My hair also is prone to knots due to it being light, and given the weather conditions like rain, it does get frizzy at times too.

When I bought this product, I had quite long hair at the time, slightly above my waist. When I used the Mythic Oil on my hair especially towards the middle section and ends, I found that it did help reduce the knotting to quite an extent, although not completely and it made the ends look healthy and nourished and reduced the frizziness.

However, after I cut my hair into a bob (above shoulder level) which is the length at present, I find the oil a bit heavy and it tends to weigh my hair down within 36 hours (too soon in my opinion). My hair near the roots tends to get flat and boring.

On a positive note though, I would like to say that I found my hair to be more manageable, shiny and healthy-looking after using the Mythic Oil.

All you need is a coin sized amount in your palm and it should be applied evenly on wet hair preferably, before drying. This product has a lovely golden hue to it and comes in a 125ml bottle. The L’Oreal Professionnel Mythic Oil retails from anywhere between £10 to £15 depending on which online store you buy it from.

I would recommend this product to those who have very dry, frizzy, damaged and/or thick hair as I think it would be more suited to those hair types. This is purely my opinion from my experience with the product and it shouldn’t stop the rest of you from trying it out. As we are all aware, every product has a different reaction with each one of us.

Have you tried the L’Oreal Professionnel Mythic Oil? I’d be interested to know all about your experience with this product.

– Juliana –

One comment on “L’Oreal Professionnel Mythic Oil Review

  1. Pingback: Product of the Week ~ Avon Advance Techniques 360 Nourishment Moroccan Argan Oil Leave-in Treatment | buzzingtrends

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 590 other followers

