zzzzzz……

Olay Anti-Wrinkle Instant Hydration Day Cream Age 30+

I used to use Olay products some years ago before I switched to Avon, and this time thought I’d give Olay another try, so that I could compare the effectiveness of both Olay and Avon products.

I recently (3 weeks ago) started using the Olay Anti-Wrinkle Instant Hydration Day Cream (Age 30+) which is suitable for ages 30 years and above. This product is now replaced by the New Olay product called Olay Anti-Wrinkle Aqua Physics Anti-Ageing Day Cream. The Olay Anti-Wrinkle Instant Hydration Day Cream Age 30+ is inspired by the power of the ocean and contains ocean botanical extracts which help our skin lock in moisture and stay hydrated throughout the day.

There are two features that attracted me to this product: 1) Anti-Wrinkle 2) Instant Hydration.

I’ve been using this product for 3 weeks now and I think it’s not too early to comment and/or review this product. This product does all that it says when it comes to ‘hydration’. When I apply this product every morning, it is easily absorbed, and great as a make-up base. It also leaves my skin feeling smooth and moisturised. However, towards the end of the day, my skin tends to get a bit oily. I’m not sure if this is down to the product or it’s just my skin.

About the Anti-Wrinkle part, I can’t really say if it is effective enough. I have a few fine lines on my forehead (caused mainly due to stress & frowning) and I was hoping that this cream would help smooth out the lines, but I yet have to see results.

Another major drawback about this product, one that I completely forgot to pay attention to is that the Olay Anti-Wrinkle Instant Hydration Day Cream Age 30+ does not contain SPF! I had to give myself a slap on the wrist for not paying attention to this tiny but extremely important detail. So now I have to make sure that my foundation has SPF in it.

The Olay Anti-Wrinkle Instant Hydration Day Cream 30+ comes in a 50ml blue jar and the cream is pale blue as well. It retails for roughly around £10 and I am so glad that I got the day cream and night cream for £10 in total. So I’m not as upset as I would have been if I had paid full price, as I’m disappointed with the effectiveness of this product and that it doesn’t contain SPF. I bought this at Superdrug, but it is also available at Boots and WilkinsonPlus.

If you’ve tried this product and have something different to say about the Olay Anti-Wrinkle Instant Hydration Day Cream Age 30+ or the New Olay Anti-Wrinkle Aqua Physics Anti-Ageing Day Cream, please feel free to use the comment box.

– Juliana –

One comment on “Olay Anti-Wrinkle Instant Hydration Day Cream Age 30+

  1. Letha
    May 11, 2014

    I’d like to find ouut more? I’d care to find out some
    additional information.

    Like

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

