zzzzzz……

New York Colour (NYC) Expert Last Nail Varnish in 200 Rosy Knows Swatch / Review

Firstly, I’d like to apologise for my silence as I haven’t been able to post anything due to ill health. I’m finally on the road to recovery, and have decided to write a review on one of my favorite shades of nail varnish, which also fits in with my ‘Pink Theme’ for Breast Cancer Awareness month.

This lovely and bright shade of berry pink is called Rosy Knows 200 from the New York Colour (NYC) range, which I picked up for £2.99 at Superdrug almost a year ago. I use it sparingly as I just love this color.

NYC, 200 rosy knows, nail varnish, nail enamel

I have applied just one coat of this color so I can show you just how lovely it is. If you want a more opaque finish, 2 coats should do the trick. This nail varnish is not streaky like some nail varnishes available. It also has a lovely, smooth finish to it. It doesn’t have a speed dry formula, but it doesn’t take too long to dry.

I haven’t applied a top coat, just so you can see how glossy it is. This color lasts for just about a week, making the claim of ‘Up To 7 Days Wear’ as good as valid. I yet have to find a flaw with this one, and coming from me, it means I recommend this product. 🙂

If you love pinks and love bright and bold colors, this is a must-buy shade of nail varnish.

– Juliana –

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

