zzzzzz……

Planet Spa Mediterranean Olive Oil Conditioning Hair Mask

I’ve been using this product for a while now and I have no clue as to why I didn’t post a review any earlier.

I must say that I am pleased with the way this mask conditions my hair and leaves it soft, manageable and shiny until my next hair wash. The gap between the days I wash my hair vary depending on how often I go out. If I know I’ll be working from home, then there is a longer gap. To give you an approximate, I would say at least 3 days but it could differ from individual to individual.Avon_Planet Spa_Hair Mask

I try my best to follow a routine of applying this mask once a week, but that never happens. However, whenever I do, I just love how my hair feels after.

The mask smells a bit like olive oil and has a creamy texture to it and is on the heavier side, so it’s best to apply just a little to the lengths and roots. I would advise you not to apply to the top or scalp area especially if you have fine hair, as it could weigh it down. I keep the mask on for about 5 minutes before rinsing it off. This is after I shampoo my hair.

In my opinion, it would really benefit those of you with dry or rough hair. This doesn’t mean that the rest can’t use it, it’s just that there will be a difference in the amount you use and the level of difference you will feel after using this hair mask.

Would I call this a mask? Not really. Would I buy this again? I think I would, unless I find something better for the price. (£3.50 when I purchased it)

Like with any product, everyone will have a different experience. So, if any of you have tried this hair mask, it would be great if you could comment in the box below with your feedback. 🙂

Juliana

 

2 comments on “Planet Spa Mediterranean Olive Oil Conditioning Hair Mask

  1. Louise x
    March 3, 2013

    Great review 😀 I will check the latest brochure and see if it’s available for me to try.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog – I’m now following you on Bloglovin’

    Louise x

    Confessions of a Secret Shopper

    Like

    • Juliana
      March 3, 2013

      You’re welcome, Louise! And thank you for following back! 🙂 I hope you like this mask when you try it. I’d love to read your review.

      Juliana x

      Like

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 590 other followers

