zzzzzz……

FOTD ~ Natural

For a change, I decided to go in for a neutral look and kept the focus more on my eyes than my lips. For me, this look is just right for the day, if you are aiming to achieve a more casual, natural look.Face of the Day - Natural

To create the look I used the following:

For the Face:
1) Avon’s BB Cream in Natural Beige (Since I didn’t have any breakouts at the time, I didn’t feel the need to use a foundation after applying the BB cream).
2) Color Trend Oil Control Face Powder in Medium (to reduce the shine around the T-zone)
3) FCUK Bronzer (I applied this very lightly as I didn’t want to achieve a bronzed look, but just wanted a bit of shimmer, since I decided I wasn’t going to use a blusher this time).

For the Eyes:
1) Avon’s Eyeshadow Primer in Light Beige
2) FCUK Oh So Urban Colour Palette
a) Highlighter
b) Entire eyelid
c) For blending at the outer corners and into the crease.
3) Avon’s SuperShock Gel Eyeliner in Blackberry (on the top lid)
4) Prestige Eyeliner in Onyx (on the waterline)

For the lips:
1) Avon’s Ultra Rich Color Lipstick in Twinkle Pink

FOTD Neutral

This, according to me, is a look that is very easy to create and can be done in no time. It took me all of 10 minutes.

What do you think of this look? If you have any suggestions or feedback, feel free to comment in the box below.

Juliana

2 comments on “FOTD ~ Natural

  1. ReNu
    February 27, 2013

    Love this look, especially the eyes. That eyeshadow palette looks very interesting xx
    My Beauty Junction

    Like

    • Juliana
      February 27, 2013

      Thank you, Renu! Yes, this eyeshadow palette is one of my favorites. It’s got so many interesting colours that you can play around with. 🙂 x

      Like

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

