zzzzzz……

(My) Phase Eight Blogger Wedding Guest Outfit Competition (Entry)

You have no idea how excited I got when I found out that Phase Eight is holding a Blogger Wedding Guest Outfit competition, where you have to put together an ensemble for a Wedding Guest and create the perfect Wedding look. The winner receives a £250 Gift Card to spend at Phase Eight. How fantastic is that! I’m so glad I found out about this competition while I still had a chance to enter. I love competitions like these and I must say that I had a lot of fun putting together what I have, which you can see below.

One of the conditions of the competition is that the ensemble has to be put together with items selected from Phase Eight’s Collection, simple don’t you think? I was spoiled for choice really, and after going through all the fabulous designs, I finally decided on showcasing my favorite ensemble towards my competition entry.

What I’ve done here is created a look which is bang-on-trend look in terms of fabric, style, color and texture; a look that will make you feel like Royalty and which would appeal to a majority of women.

Phase Eight Blogger Wedding Guest Outfit Competition_Look 1

To Create Look 1 (£436), I selected the following:

1. Sofia Layered Dress – £140
2. Babylon Bolero – £69
3. Becky Weave Peep Toe Shoes – £99
4. Becky Weave Clutch Bag – £49
5. Shell Pearl Bracelet – £20
6. Hayden Fascinator – £59

I fell in love with the Sofia Layered Dress when I saw it and knew immediately that this is the dress that I wanted to create my look around. I have always loved Chiffon and its sheer elegance. To add to it, the layered ombre effect of this dress is what made me fall in love with it all the more. I decided to team the dress with the Babylon Bolero in Praline because of its textured look, which added to the beauty of this dress. I settled on Praline as it offset the creaminess of the dress beautifully.

I kept the jewellery to the minimum so as not to take attention away from the dress and decided to go with the Shell Pearl Bracelet in Brown, which complemented this dress and added an elegant touch to both the looks.

For the shoes and handbag, I went for the Becky Weave Peep Toe Shoes and matching Becky Weave Clutch. I found that the weaved look on the fabric added to this textured theme by breaking the stripe effect of the dress. The bow detail near the toe of the shoe added that touch of femininity, and these minor but all important details on the bag, like a satin covered mirror and detachable chain strap, which makes it oh-so-easy for that all-important touch up on the go, appealed to me.

And finally, to complete the look, I thought it would be great to add that touch of sophistication and found the perfect accompaniment; the Hayden Fascinator in Praline. This simple but elegant design complements the textured look perfectly with its mesh tiers and feather plumes. Gorgeously Royal!

So here it is, my Blogger Wedding Guest Outfit Competition Entry! And I call it, “Monochromatic Sophistication”

Hope you like what I’ve put together. I’d love to hear what you think!

Which look appeals to you more and why? What would you do differently? Or…?

❤  Juliana

Phase Eight

One comment on “(My) Phase Eight Blogger Wedding Guest Outfit Competition (Entry)

  1. Pingback: iFabbo Favorites of the Week: March 1, 2013

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

