zzzzzz……

NOTD ~ Speed Dry+ Rose Amour

Following my post on my win for the Valentine’s Nail Look competition hosted by Avon, here’s my very first review on one of the 3 Speed Dry+ Nail Enamels that I won. From the 3 nail enamels – Speed Dry+ Reddy To Go, Speed Dry+ Rose Amour and Speed Dry+ Red Wine, today I’ll be reviewing Speed Dry+ in Rose Amour.

Well, for starters, the name Rose Amour says it all. This is a lovely, shimmery and warm rosy shade of pink, leaning more towards a burgundy; and as for ‘Amour’, let’s just say “I’m in Love” with this particular shade! I have a huge collection of nail varnishes, and this one has made it to my favorites!

Speed Dry+ Rose Amour Swatch_Review

I’ve applied 2 coats, which you can see is quite opaque. The formula allows for a smooth application and as the packaging says is a Speed Dry formula. Even though it suggests a drying time of up to 30 seconds, I applied my 2nd coat as usual once I was done with the last nail. The end result is a lovely shiny and lightly shimmered finish, which is what I like, when the nail varnishes are not creme finishes. I can’t really comment on how long it lasts at this stage as I’ve only applied this nail varnish today. (Please excuse the messy cuticles)

On the whole, I would recommend this color for all those who love shimmery pinks or rosy shades.

So, what do you think?

❤  Juliana

 

One comment on “NOTD ~ Speed Dry+ Rose Amour

  1. Pingback: NOTD ~ Speed Dry+ Smoky Plumes Swatch & Review | buzzingtrends

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

