zzzzzz……

NOTD ~ Speed Dry+ Smoky Plumes Swatch & Review

Soon to be launched in Campaign 7 2013 is Avon’s New Speed Dry+ range and so far I’ve swatched and reviewed the Speed Dry+ in Rose Amour. There are going to be 25 new shades in this range and here I have today, the swatch and review for the Speed Dry+ in Smoky Plumes.

Avon Speed Dry+ Smoky Plumes

As you can see from the image, this is a lovely greyish-purple shade in a beautiful and glossy creme finish. I have on 3 coats without a top coat, just to show you how very glossy this is. You must be wondering why on earth would someone have on 3 coats of a dark creme-finish color? Here’s why… When I applied the very first coat, I was really disappointed as the formula was quite thin and watery in comparison to many others I’ve tried. On seeing the result after applying the first coat, I had my fingers crossed for when I finished applying the second coat. To my relief, I could see the actual color after the second coat. But as it was not as opaque as I would have preferred, I applied the third coat and the result is what you see in the image.

I must point out that although I was disappointed initially, I ended up happy with the result I achieved after 3 coats. Another wee issue for me, but may be a bigger factor for you when buying nail varnishes is that this formula showed signs of wear within a few days. This is something that I have noticed in the past as well with Avon’s Speed Dry/Speed Dry+ range. The reason I say it’s a wee issue for me is because I don’t like to have the same color on for very long, so as soon as I start to see signs of wear, I’m all ready to paint my nails in another color.

To sum up I’d like to say that I really do like this color and when it comes to quality, I would rate this a 3/5.

What do you think of this color?

❤  Juliana

 

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 590 other followers

