zzzzzz……

EOTD ~ Urban Decay Loose Pigment Eyeshadow in Asphyxia ~ Swatch & Review

I recently bought 3 Urban Decay Loose Pigment Eyeshadows as I’ve read many reviews onUrban Decay Loose Pigment Eyeshadow_Asphyxia them and have since wanted to try out Urban Decay’s make-up range. The reason I chose the Loose Pigment Eyeshadow range is because of its mineral formula, which apparently doesn’t contain any dyes or synthetic pigments. The 3 shades that I bought are Asphyxia, Shattered and Graffiti. Today I’ll be swatching and reviewing the Urban Decay Loose Pigment Eyeshadow in Asphyxia.

Urban Decay AsphyxiaWhen it comes to packaging, the Urban Decay Loose Pigment Eyeshadows come in pretty lavender spill-proof tubes with their own brush. While this allows for less spillage when you open the tube, the application process is a bit messy for my liking. The brush is of not much use really as the color is not evenly distributed; and since the brush is not a flexible one, you have the powder flying all over your face. Not a good thing especially when you’re in a hurry. However, I found some good use for the brush when I used the tip to line my lower lid. Now this is the point where I tell you that the brush wasn’t such a big disappointment after all. I was able to apply the eyeshadow to my lower lash line with precision due to the stiff nature of the brush. Although, I would advise you to either use your fingers or your own brush when applying this eyeshadow on youUrban Decay Loose Pigment Eyeshadow Asphyxia_Swatchr eyelid.

This is my very first pink eyeshadow and I must say I love the Asphyxia shade of pink – a lovely fuchsia. It is sheer when applied lightly but you surely can build up the color depending on the intensity you desire. Asphyxia also has a lovely shimmer to it which is something I like in my eyeshadows, as matte shadows don’t really suit me.

Below is the look I created using Urban Decay’s Loose Pigment Eyeshadow in Asphyxia along with Avon’s superShock Gel Eyeliner in Blackened Metal and Avon’s superExtend Mascara in Black. I applied my eyeshadow over Avon’s Eyeshadow Primer in Light Beige. To complete the look, I just blended in the outer edges of the gel eyeliner slightly to soften the look.

Urban Decay Loose Pigment Eyeshadow in Asphyxia / Avon superSHOCK Gel Eyeliner in Blackened Metal / Avon superExtend Mascara in Black

Urban Decay Loose Pigment Eyeshadow in Asphyxia / Avon superSHOCK Gel Eyeliner in Blackened Metal / Avon superExtend Mascara in Black

What do you think of this look? Have you tried any of the Urban Decay Loose Pigment Eyeshadows?

❤  Juliana

 

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 590 other followers

