zzzzzz……

NOTD ~ Avon Speed Dry+ in Reddy To Go ~ Swatch & Review

It’s been a while since I did a nail post, so today I have for you the swatch and review of Avon’s Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel in Reddy To Go. I won this nail polish along with the Speed Dry+ in Wine and the Speed Dry + in Rose Amour in a competition on Avon Connects.

When I tried on this shade as soon as I received it, I thought it was too bright an orange for my liking, so I haven’t had it on as often as I would’ve any other shade that I really like. However, today with the sun up and shining brightly, I felt like having this bright color on my nails. On second thoughts I must say that it’s not as bad as I initially thought it would be. I do love bright colors, so I guess it was the dull weather at the time that made it look too bright?

Avon Speed Dry+ Reddy To Go Swatch

Avon Speed Dry+ Reddy To Go Swatch

This is a much brighter orange than Rimmel’s Lycra Pro in Orange Bliss, which I have swatched and reviewed here. The Speed Dry+ in Reddy To Go has an easy-to-apply formula which is quite opaque even with 1 coat. But as always, I prefer to have 2 coats on for that perfect, and even coverage. Like with all of Avon’s Speed Dry+ formulas, the drying time is quick, which is something that I like as I don’t prefer waiting between applications. The end result is a very glossy creme finish, as you can see in the picture above.. Perfect for Spring!

Have you tried any of Avon’s Speed Dry+ Nail Polishes?

❤  Juliana

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

