zzzzzz……

Spring-Inspired Bridesmaid Outfit_Fashion Blogger Challenge

A while ago I was contacted by Sara from Fearless Brides asking me if I would be interested in submitting an entry for the Fashion Blogger Challenge and I excitedly said Yes!

The conditions for this Spring-inspired fashion blogger challenge are that I have to create a look within a £200 budget and all items selected must be easily available for purchase in the UK. The prize is a £50 voucher to spend at ASOS.

After shortlisting quite a few outfits, I finally narrowed it down to the look that I loved most. Below is the look that I would choose for my bridesmaids; simple yet elegant!

Spring Inspired Bridesmaid Outfit_Fashion Blogger Challenge

Spring Inspired Bridesmaid Outfit_Fearless Brides_Fashion Blogger Challenge

I know how stressful weddings can be, so I thought it would be a good idea to pick the above from under one roof. All of the items I’ve chosen are available at Debenhams. I personally think Debenhams has a good bridal collection and the staff are helpful too. Something every bride appreciates as they don’t need any more stress adding up.

I decided to go with a lovely pastel shade of blue, something that’s different and yet soft enough for a Spring Wedding. The Aqua waterfall shantung dress is just perfect for a bridesmaid, boasting a beautifully tailored look with a wrap over V-neck, gathered pleats at the waist and lovely waterfall pleats from waist to hemline.

To accessorise this look, I chose a very pretty pair of silver peep toe high heels in a satin look fabric with a diamantee covered bow, which complements the dress beautifully.

To keep the look minimalistic yet elegant, I decided to go with a pair of tiered crystal flower stud earrings and a diamantee crystal cross Y drop necklace for the jewellery; and crystal flower comb to adorn the hair.

The complete look costs £188, well within the £200 budget. Here’s the list of my selection with the cost of each:

Aqua waterfall shantung dress – £85

Silver High Heeled Peep Toe Court Shoes With Diamantee Bow £55

Tiered Crystal Flower Stud Earring £6

Diamante Crystal Cross Y Drop Necklace £30

Crystal Flower Comb £12

I do hope you like the look I’ve created; I had a fun time working on this challenge.

❤  Juliana

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 590 other followers

