zzzzzz……

ANEW Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Correcting Cream with DSX ~ Review

If you’ve been following my blog long enough, you’ll know by now that I have acne-prone skin with major scarring issues. I keep trying out different products in the hope of finding one that suits my combination-to-oily skin tone and helps with reducing the redness, scarring and visibility of the pores. My skin is a nightmare really, as it tends to get dry and patchy due to the acne and at the same time oily around the T-zone.

About 6 weeks ago I finally gave in a bought a jar of Avon’s ANEW Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Correcting Cream with DSX and have been using it for nearly 4 weeks now. To be honest, I’ve had a few lazy days and haven’t been religious with my daily skin-care regime. However, I have seen some results, so I thought it’s about time for a review as I’ve been using this product for a fairly decent amount of time. Anew Clinical Multi-Tone Skin Correcting Cream with DSX

Product Claims:

  • evens the look of skin tone
  • targets the look of dark spots and blemish marks
  • makes skin look better
  • hydrates
  • suitable for all ages

How to use: Use every evening and smooth in an upward and outward motion as part of a daily regime.
I apply my usual night cream over this product once it has soaked into my skin. I have also started applying this cream before my moisturiser during the day, after cleansing.

My verdict: This is a lightweight cream that is easily absorbed and comes in a 30ml white jar. I have not had any skin irritation so far. I started to notice a difference in about 3-4 days where my skin felt smoother to the touch and the pores were not as open and prominent. Somewhere around the 8-10 day mark, I started to notice my blemish marks lighten and the redness had reduced quite a bit. However, I still have the marks, and I’m not sure if they will go completely with regular use of this product, but I surely have seen a difference. I will continue to use this product and hope that with regular use I’ll see more of a difference. But for now, I’m quite happy with the results as no product has ever worked so fast on my skin.Anew Clinical Multi-Tone Skin Correcting Cream with DSX

I would recommend this product to all of you who suffer from dark, age spots, blemish marks, uneven skin tones etc as it’s definitely worth a try. I obviously am not in a position to say that you’ll definitely see results, as each of us will have a different reaction to the same product. So the best way to find out is to try it for yourself.

❤  Juliana

 

2 comments on “ANEW Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Correcting Cream with DSX ~ Review

  1. LeParfait
    May 17, 2013

    Hello there! I simply wish to give you a huge thumbs up for your great information you have right here on this post.
    I am returning to your website for more soon.

    Like

  2. Pingback: iFabbo Favorites of the Week – May 12, 2013

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 590 other followers

