zzzzzz……

Lancôme Ink Artliner Gel Liners ~ Swatch & Review

Somewhere towards the end of 2012, I developed a craze for gel/cream eyeliners. I think it had and still has more to do with the end-result once you’ve applied the eyeliner, apart from the fact that there’s no drying time required when compared to liquid eyeliners.

Top: 02 Intense Brown Ink Bottom: 03 Black Sparkling Ink

Top: 02 Intense Brown Ink
Bottom: 03 Black Sparkling Ink

When I attended the first London Beauty Bloggers Meetup in March 2013, Rebecca from Biteable Beauty very kindly offered me both, the 02 Intense Brown Ink and  the 03 Black Sparkling Ink as part of a beauty swish. I’ve been meaning to write a review on these two Lancôme Ink Artliner Gel Liners ever since, and finally, here it is! (A special shout-out to Alexandra from Pretty Little Passport – of course I remembered your interest in reading my review 🙂 ).

The 02 Intense Brown Ink is a rich, dark shade of chocolate and  the 03 Black Sparkling Ink leans more toward a very dark grey with a touch of shimmer/sparkle, giving it a metallic finish.

Both these eyeliners have a lovely, creamy texture allowing for a smooth application. However, they dry/set very fast, so you’ve got to be really quick with your application, and try to avoid any mistakes or you’ll find yourself spending more time correcting them. My biggest disappointment is that after I’ve had the eyeliner on for a while, my eyes tend to get irritated, they turn red and start to feel tired. I guess I’m allergic to some ingredient in the product. A shame really, as I like the staying-power of these gel liners. And lastly, because these eyeliners are long-lasting, they don’t come off easily. At present I’m using Mary Kay’s Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover.

I apply these gel liners with Avon’s eyeliner brush, which is flat, slightly stiff and angled. This makes it easy to apply the eyeliner, as well as create a winged look without much difficulty.

02 Intense Brown Ink 03 Black Sparkling Ink Avon Eyeliner Brush

02 Intense Brown Ink
03 Black Sparkling Ink
Avon Eyeliner Brush

Have any of you tried the Ink Artliner Gel Liners from Lancôme?

❤  Juliana

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

