zzzzzz……

MUA Nail Polish – Strawberry Crush – Swatch & Review

Firstly, apologies for my unsual silence and no post for a while. I’ve been under the weather and only just on the road to recovery. Since I haven’t posted anything in the past 10 days, I thought I’d do a simple post today. I had recently posted about my MUA Nail Polish haul, so today’s post is a swatch and a review on one of the three shades that I picked up at Superdrug on MUA’s 3 for 2 offer.

Here’s the swatch for MUA nail polish in Strawberry Crush. I’ve taken the photos in different lighting, with and without flash so that you get a clearer picture of what the shade actually looks like in different light settings.

MUA_Strawberry Crush_Nail Polish

My Verdict: A pretty shade of pink, more bubblegum pink than a strawberry crush for me, but the name is not a bother at all. I love the shade as it has got a cute, teenager-ish tone to it; lively, playful, flirty is what I would call it. The consistency is a bit streaky and you have to wait between coats, so that you don’t end up smudging it. I only applied 2 coats as I was in a hurry, but it worked just fine for me at the time. However, if you’re looking for precise and even coverage, I would recommend 3 coats.

How long did it last?: I noticed slight wear and chipping around the tips on the third day. Not bad for a £1 nail polish, I think!

Overall rating: 3.5/5

Have any of you tried the MUA nail polishes? How did you find them?

❤  Juliana

One comment on “MUA Nail Polish – Strawberry Crush – Swatch & Review

  1. Pingback: MUA Haul | buzzingtrends

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

