zzzzzz……

Femmecup Review with Vlog and Demo

Have any of you heard of and/or used *Femmecup? If you have, then I’m sure you won’t be surprised when I say that this is an amazing product. If you haven’t, then read on to find out more.

Femmecup is a soft reusable menstrual cup worn internally just like a tampon, the only difference being it collects menstrual flow instead of absorbing it. Femmecup has endless benefits, it is a more eco-friendly, healthy, cost effective and convenient option to tampons or pads.

Femmecup_buzzingtrends

Femmecup is 50mm in length and 45mm at its widest point. It holds 30ml of fluid (approximately one third of your entire monthly flow). The stem at the base of the cup (just like the string on a tampon) is 15mm long and aids easy removal, it can be trimmed to any length; or even removed altogether.Femmecup-buzzingtrends

At first, I was sceptical about using Femmecup, but I’m always up for trying out new products, so decided to give this a go and I’m so glad I did.

Femmecup comes cutely packaged in a pink box which contains the cup and a storage-cum-travel pouch and an information booklet.

Once I read the literature, I headed over to sterilise the cup before I used it. I sterilised it the conventional way by boiling it for about 6-8 minutes. Alternatively, you can rinse it with sterilising fluid such as Milton. Once it was sterilised, I was all ready to use the cup.

The information booklet doesn’t mention anything about which would be the best way to insert the cup. I was advised to close-up the rim and fold it. I tried this and found it difficult as it kept slipping from between my fingers. I then tried another way which I found really easy and worked well for me. Here’s the link to my video review and demo, where I show you both ways and you can then try them both and decide which one works for you best.

Once inserted, Femmecup forms a gentle seal with the vaginal walls and any flow is contained in the cup.  As often as required depending on the flow but no longer than 12 hours, you simply remove the cup, empty it into the toilet, rinse it with water and then reinsert the cup. It’s that simple!

Once I had the cup inserted into my vagina, I didn’t feel a thing and forgot all about it. It is so very comfortable to use, unlike a tampon which can be felt and tends to get heavier as it  absorbs the menstrual flow. As the Femmecup is non-absorbent it can be left inside for up to 12 hours. However, the number of hours will differ for every individual depending on how heavy the flow is. On my first day, I had to empty the cup three times, which is approximately every 8 hours. I felt a bit uncomfortable the first couple of days when I had to remove the cup, but that was only for a few seconds till I got the hang of it. Rest assured, there is nothing to worry about when it comes to damaging or hurting you internally. It is totally safe to use.

Benefits of Femmecup:

  • Femmecup is made from FDA approved, medical grade, hypo-allergenic silicone.
  • Femmecup contains no harmful chemicals, absorbency gels, additives or perfumes.
  • Unlike tampons, Femmecup is non-absorbent so it does not upset the delicate balance inside the vagina; it does not cause dryness and does not leave irritating fibres in your vaginal walls.
  • Femmecup is suitable for women who have allergies and sensitive skin.
  • Femmecup is re-useable for up to 5 years which makes it a very cost-effective.
  • It can be worn overnight and when inserted correctly it does not leak at all.
  • Femmecup is convenient and great especially for those into sports.
  • Femmecup is safe to use even at night.

My Verdict: 5/5 – I abosolutely LOVE it and there’s no going back!

You can read more about Femmecup as well as buy it here. Femmecup retails for just under £20, which is hardly anything when you calculate how much you would be paying for tampons and/or pads for 5 years.

*I received a PR sample for Femmecup from Lypsso.com –  A Beauty Network full of information right from beauty reviews and treatments to information on organic and natural products. Do check out their website where you can sign up as a user and post your review on products featured on their site. They have a scheme where you earn points for every review you post, which in turn would help you get free samples when you reach a certain score.  Lypsso.com also has a YouTube channel, which has many tips and video tutorials. Feel free to check out Lypsso.com for more details and while your’re there, why not sign up!

 For more reviews on Femmecup, click on the button below:

femmecup-review

My Video Review and Demo on Femmecup:

If you have heard of and/or used Femmecup, feel free to use the comment box below to share your experiences, good or bad. I’m interested to hear your take on the Femmcup; if you would or wouldn’t recommend it to others and why?

Or, if you haven’t tried Femmecup yet and have any questions, feel free to comment in the box below or you can contact me via any of the options in the Contact Me section of my blog.

❤ Juliana

Note: I have in no way been compensated for publishing this post. The reviews and feedback on the product are all based on my personal experience after using the product.

2 comments on “Femmecup Review with Vlog and Demo

  1. Laura
    September 4, 2013

    I loved your review and video!!! well done. I also use Femmecup and I love it!!

    Like

    • Juliana
      September 4, 2013

      Thanks, Laura! 🙂 I do hope others will decide to try Femmecup as well. This is my first video ever for my blog and I’m so glad I decided to do a vlog as well.

      Like

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 590 other followers

