zzzzzz……

MyaBlue Luxe Collection 2013 ~ Luxury Beachwear/Resort Cover-ups Trend Event

Not too long ago, I was invited by CiCi PR and Events to attend a presentation on the MyaBlue Luxe 2013 Collection at their headquarters in Bushby, Leicestershire. The presentation was conducted on a one-to-one basis, which I thought was really nice as each blogger was given individual attention and was free to browse around and have a good look at the collection at leisure, as well as ask questions about the brand and the 2013 Collection.

I received a warm welcome by Lindsey Brown, the designer behind the fabulous collection you’re about to see. I was offered a choice of beach-themed mocktails with pretty canapes, and mini cupcakes, which were beach-themed too. A few of them were iced with one of the best selling pieces from the MyaBlue Luxe collection – The ‘MANHATTAN’. I was also presented with a goody bag which contained bits and bobs necessary for any beach photo-shoot, a 2014 Swimwear Trends Yearbook and a cupcake too (which was scrumptious!). The perfect beach-themed trend event!

Mya Blue Luxe Trend Event_28.08-002

MyaBlue Luxe was launched in 2012 by British designer Lindsey Brown, whose aim is to provide women with the Ultimate Holiday Brand of Cover-ups that will make them look and feel fabulous. The MyaBlue Luxe collection caters to women of all sizes, right from an XS – 4XL.

With poolside, yacht and/or beach parties on the rise, cover-ups are great for those who prefer not to walk around or lounge in just swimwear or bikinis. And if you’re on holiday especially in the Middle East, cover-ups are now becoming a fashion statement.

MyaBlue Luxe’s 2013 Silk Collection of Cover-ups for Resort, Beach and Vacation is based around inspiration gained from the Mediterranean and the collection is designed in Spain. Every piece in the collection is made from 100% silk fabric and hand embroidered; some of them with lovely sequins that shine and sparkle in the sunlight.

Mya Blue Luxe Trend Event_28.08-004

The MyaBlue Luxe’s 2013 Collection features various styles, right from silk tunics and off-the-shoulder versatile dresses to wrap-over style cover-ups and pareos.

I fell in love with the colors and designs in the 2013 collection and I obviously can’t feature them all in this post, so I’ve decided to do a feature on a few of my favorites from the collection.

First up is the MUSTIQUE Silk Top with gorgeous hand-embroidered gold beading that adorns the neckline, drawing attention away from problem areas like the tummy, hips or thighs. The delicately elasticated waist is a very flattering for women with slim, athletic and pear shaped bodies. It is perfect even for petite women like myself. What I love most about this top is that it can be used not only as a beach or poolside cover up, but also as a dressy evening top over a lovely pair of skinnies teamed with sexy wedges or stilettos! A must-have piece in my opinion.

The Mustique Silk Top retails for £175 and is currently available in Black and Fuchsia.

*Mustique_Mya Blue Luxe 2013 Collection

My next favorite is the MANHATTAN Silk Top which is a semi-sheer top made from 100% silk, with multi-colored geometric hand-embroidered sequined detailing on the neckline and sleeves. The Manhattan top has a plunging v-neck in the front and back with a tie at the back to hold the shoulders in place. Like the Mustique top, the Manhattan too has an elasticated waist, which helps hide away problem areas. This top is most suited for slim women with larger/fuller busts or curvy figures. I’m not sure how well this would suit a size 6-8 petite woman like myself, but it’s surely on my lust list.

The Manhattan Top retails for £225 and is available to pre-order in either Pink, Aqua, Fuchsia, Turquoise or Black.

*Manhattan_MyaBlue Luxe 2013 Collection

Next on my list of favorites is the MIAMI Tunic – a semi-sheer silk, 3/4 sleeved, knee length tunic-style kaftan with a deep v-neckline; how sexy is that!

Being of Indian origin, I’m well familiar with tunics and kaftans and I’m a huge fan of this style. When I saw the beautiful hand-embroidered designs I literally went, “Wow!”. It wasn’t just the work on the tunics/kaftans, but the colors were bright, playful and looked amazing with the gold detail on the neckline. And this style looks fabulous not only on women with fuller busts and/or pear-shaped and hourglass body types, but also on petite frames. This is something I can say with confidence as being a pear-shaped petite, I’ve got quite a few tunics in my collection. So rest assured, all you petite women out there will surely find this style flattering.

The Miami Tunic retails for £175 and is available in Hot Pink, Turquoise, Lemon, Lime, Baby Pink, Black, Ivory, Apple Green and Blue.

Didn’t I tell you the colors are gorgeous?!

*Miami (White)_MyaBlue Luxe 2013 Collection*Miami (Green)_MyaBlue Luxe2013 Collection

And last (only for this post 😉 ) on my featured favorite list is the ACAPULCO Silk Pareo – a versatile piece which can be worn either as a dress or a wrap-around pareo and adjusted to fit around any body shape or size. When worn as a dress, the silver bead-work looks beautiful when wrapped around the nape of the neck. I quite liked the idea of this as it means one less item to pack when going on holiday. The dip-dye pattern in graduating shades of purple helps create a slimming effect, which make this luxury resort cover-up a great wardrobe addition for women of all sizes.

The Acapulco Pareo retails for £160 and is available only in Purple (as seen in the below image).

*Acapulco_Mya Blue Luxe 2013 Collection

If you’d like to see more from the MyaBlue Luxe Collection and/or add any of these beautiful luxury cover-ups to your collection, you can do so by visiting the MyaBlue Luxe website. You’ll find all the information you need on each of the items along with measurements so you can make an informed decision. If you have any doubts, the MyaBlue style team will be happy to assist.

Lindsey introducing me to some more designs in the MyaBlue Luxe colleciton.

Lindsey introducing me to some more designs in the MyaBlue Luxe colleciton.

Before I go, I have to tell you that I was lucky to get a sneak peak at the SS14 collection, which is absolutely gorgeous! Unfortunately, I can’t give out any more information, so you’re going to have to wait for the launch of the MyaBlue Luxe SS14 Collection. I assure you, it’s worth the wait! 🙂

❤ Juliana

*Note: I have in no way been compensated for publishing this post. All views expressed are my own.

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

