zzzzzz……

u little beauty – skincare trial & review

u little beauty is a cult skincare brand from Australia, which is 100% certified natural and organic. It is also vegan and vegetarian friendly. The key ingredient in all of their products is the locally sourced Kakadu Plum – “the single natural food source with the highest vitamin C content on the planet, Kakadu Plum is known to be a powerful antioxidant with great anti-ageing and moisturizing properties. It is so power packed, the plum contains 3000mg of vitamin C per 100g of fruit – over 50 times the concentration found in oranges!”

u little beauty’s products are free from alcohol, parabens, SLS, petrochemicals, artificial fragrances, colors and preservatives.

Sometime in the month of September, Rebecca Goodyear PR were looking out for women with adult acne problems to take part in a skincare trial. I have been and still am on the hunt for a skincare range that will agree with and do my annoying acne-prone skin some good. So I contacted them immediately stating that I was interested in being part of this trial, and a few weeks later, I received u little beauty’s products. I started this four-week trial on 01 October 2013.

To record progress, I took photos on Day 1 (before I started the trial) and then on days 7 / 14 / 21 / 28. I used the same camera settings and took the photos stood at the same location each time, but there are differences in the images in terms of exposure etc. I’ve not altered / edited the images. So, please bear with me when it comes to these inconsistencies.

Here are the u little beauty products that I received . . . 

%ulittlebeauty%skincare%trial

My skincare regime for the four weeks were as follows:

MORNING

  1. Cleanse with the foaming cleanser
  2. Moisturise with the moisture replenishing facial cream
  3. Apply make-up once the cream has been soaked in properly

EVENING / NIGHT

  1. Cleanse with the foaming cleanser
  2. Moisturise with the enriching night cream

Reviews

Foaming Cleanser – squeaky clean!:

ULB_Skincare_2

I found this foaming cleanser quite good. It helped clear off all the greasiness from my skin without stripping away the moisture. This left me with literally “squeaky clean” skin without the dry or tightening feeling that you get with many cleansers. Great for removing make-up too!

ulb_Cleanser_Swatch

Moisture Replenishing Facial Cream – dinki-di day cream:

ULB_Skincare_3

The moisturiser is non-greasy and is absorbed pretty quickly. It didn’t leave my skin feeling sticky or shiny. Like with any natural/organic product, less is more. So a little goes a long way.

ulb_Day Cream_Swatch

Enriching Night Cream – dreamtime:

ULB_Skincare_4

The night cream has a thinner consistency than most night creams, and slightly heavier than the day cream. What I love about this night cream is that it contains lavender fragrance (one of my favorites) and I’m sure you’re well aware that lavender fragrance aids in a good night’s sleep. This means that I have slept better than I usually do. Which is a good thing for me.

ulb_Night Cream_Swatch

The smell for all the three products takes a bit of getting used to as it is quite strong being all natural-based – different from the products we would generally use, which usually have artificial fragrances. I personally quite liked the smell.

Results

Week1_ULB_Skincare Trial

Week2_ULB_Skincare Trial

Week3_ULB_Skincare Trial

Week4_ULB_Skincare Trial

Week5_ULB_Skincare Trial

Verdict

As you can see from the photos above, there has been some improvement. I did notice the existing pimples start to dry up by day 4, however, by the time they did reduce in size, new ones started popping up. And these have been the painful cystic ones that grow under the skin. I’m not sure if this is a reaction to the creams, hormonal or both.

Also, I have found my skin to get drier than it usually does at this time of the year, with quite a bit of flaking, especially around the nose area. Again, I can’t be 100% certain about the cause for the same.

Overall, I would recommend this skincare range to all of you with acne-prone skin and urge you to give these products a try. Even though I haven’t seen fantastic results, I still have seen a decent level of improvement, which is a lot to say in my case, given that I have the most severe form of acne that one can be “blessed” with. 😉

Rating:

I rate this skincare range a 4/5 mainly because (a) it is completely natural and organic, vegan, it’s completely free from and not tested on animals (b) I did notice improvements in my acne condition. And, let’s face it, the state my skin is in, I definitely need a much harsher treatment externally, a very controlled diet and possibly medication to keep my hormones balanced. So, in light of this, I can’t really fault the products.

The u little beauty skincare range can be bought online via their website, where you’ll find information on the company and their product range.

If any of you who have acne-prone skin have used/are using the u little beauty skincare range, please feel free to share your experiences and/or results after using these products. Or, if you have any suggestions for a regime or specific diet that I can follow, I’d love to hear from you.

Skin like mine is not great for self-esteem, but all I’d like to say to you is, don’t let it get to you as stressing about it will only make the condition worse. So, my way of not scaring people off is to cover up the scars and redness with make-up, which does the trick. 😉 It doesn’t make my skin flawless, but it’s definitely better than having no make-up at all.

I still live in hope and you should too! 🙂

❤ Juliana

Note: This is not a sponsored post. All views and opinions are based on my own experiences after using the above-mentioned products.

ulittlebeauty_logo

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 590 other followers

