zzzzzz……

Lavender and Mandarin Sensitive Skin Balm ~ Review

HaughtonGreene_Logo

About a month ago, I received a trial size pot of Haughton Greene’s Lavender and Mandarin Sensitive Skin Balm for me to review. But, before I start on my review of this product, I’ll tell you a little about the brand for those of you who haven’t heard of Haughton Greene.

Haughton Greene is a Staffordshire-born company that prepares, produces and packages natural, chemical free beauty products. All their products are 100% natural and contain only pure ingredients with no chemicals, additives or preservatives. Their range of balms, butters and remedies are 100% natural and are formed into their 4 flavored essences: Lavender, Vanilla, Lemon and Rosemary & Eucalyptus. Their products contain no water, no emulsifiers and no perfume, and their key ingredients are locally sourced for traceability and local support.

As I’m on the hunt for natural/organic/free from products that agree with my skin type, I was excited when I was contacted by Haughton Greene asking if I would be interested in trying out one of their products. And obviously, I said yes.

HaughtonGreene_Lavender & Mandarin Sensitive Skin Balm-1

Product: The *Lavender and Mandarin Sensitive Skin Balm contains Wheatgerm Oil and Calendula Oil, both known for their regenerative properties; and Shea Butter, an effective moisturiser. All these ingredients work together to help keep the skin hydrated. This balm which also contains Lavender, (one of my all-time favorites) has properties that are mildly antiseptic, yet calming and soothing; and Mandarin, also known for its calming effect.

HaughtonGreene_Lavender & Mandarin Sensitive Skin Balm-2

Review: I received the product in a cute pot, with minimal fuss to the packaging, which I really like. Simple, but with all the necessary information available i.e. brand name, website, ingredients, BBE date, etc. The balm is pale yellow in color, but when you apply it to your skin, it’s just a clear balm. It looks like a small amount in the trial size pot, but a little goes a long way with this balm.

I’ve been using the balm only on my hands as that’s where I need moisturisation most. Given the current cold and dry winter climate and having my hands in water quite often, my hands surely need some TLC. As this balm is not heavy, once I apply the balm to my hands and massage it in, it’s absorbed into the skin almost instantly. This is great, as it means I can get on with my work without having to worry about greasing up whatever I touch next (especially my laptop). I also apply this balm before I go to bed and wake up to soft and smooth skin.

The smell is not strong and overwhelming like some products, which takes a bit of getting used to. This balm may be for sensitive skin, but it will also work well for those with a highly sensitised sense of smell too. 😉 As I mentioned at the start of my review, you don’t need to apply much of this balm, so I’m sure that this wee pot is going to last me right through this winter.

HaughtonGreene_Lavender & Mandarin Sensitive Skin Balm-3

Verdict: 4.5/5

For those of you with sensitive and/or dry skin, do give this product a try. As we all know, each of us react differently to a product, so there’s only one way to find out if it works for you. As this is a product that’s 100% natural and chemical free, I think it’s safe to take the chance.

This product retails at £8.50 and is available to buy here along with a range of other products Haughton Greene have to offer.

If anyone has tried the Lavender and Mandarin Sensitive Skin Balm, feel free to comment in the box below to let everyone know how you got on with the product.

❤ Juliana

Note: *PR sample. I have in no way been compensated to write and publish this post.

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 590 other followers

