zzzzzz……

Witch Skincare Naturally Clear Oil Control Foaming Face Wash Review

Hello lovelies!

Today I’m going to be reviewing the Witch Naturally Clear Oil Control Foaming Face Wash, targeted specifically for oily/combination skin. The key ingredient in this product is Witch Hazel – known for its astringent and anti-oxidant properties when used in its hydrosol form, in skincare products to treat skin conditions such as acne.

As most of you who have been following my blog for a while now know I have problematic skin that is prone to blemishes, breakouts, blackheads, whiteheads – in a nutshell, anything and everything acne-related! A nightmare really, if you ask me!

Witch Naturally Clear Oil Control Foaming Face Wash-4

My skin, being super-sensitive as I’ve gotten older, has led me to become very particular or should I say picky and choosy? about what I use, especially on my face. Sometimes, even products that are completely natural cause a reaction. Oh well, that’s the way it is!

As I’ve got an oily/combination skin type, I was keen to try out the blemish stick and this foaming face wash by Witch Skincare. However, I ended up buying just the face wash as I wanted to try it out and see how I got on with the Witch Skincare brand.

Product Claims / Ingredients:

Witch Naturally Clear Oil Control Foaming Face Wash-2 Witch Naturally Clear Oil Control Foaming Face Wash-3

Review:

With just 20% left in the bottle, it means I’ve used this product long enough to be in a position to review it and to find out if it works for me. So the question is, does it do what it’s meant to do? Has my skin behaved while I’ve been using this product?

Witch Naturally Clear Oil Control Foaming Face Wash-5

My answer to those questions are: Yes and Yes. I won’t say that I’ve not had an occasional breakout or two every few weeks, but that’s just down to my bad genes really. When it comes to the product, I’ve been happy with it so far, as I’ve not had any kind of reaction to it, my skin has not been as inflamed and red as it used to be, and this face wash does help clear off all the excess build-up of oil without drying the skin. This is a mild foaming face wash, which doesn’t strip the skin of its natural oils, while maintaining a much-required pH balance. There’s also no tugging, stretching or tightening of the skin after use. I use this twice a day (morning & evening), which is more than enough cleansing your skin needs each day.

Verdict: 4/5

Would I repurchase?
I think I can safely say yes, I would buy this face wash again, but not before I try out other brands. For those of you who would like to give this product a try, it’s easily available at any Boots or Superdrug store and retails for £3.99 for a 150ml bottle – a fairly decent price especially when you’re trying it out for the first time.

For those of you who have tried this product, how did you get on with this product? Feel free to leave a comment in the box below or tweet me @buzzing_trends

❤ Juliana

2 comments on “Witch Skincare Naturally Clear Oil Control Foaming Face Wash Review

  1. bonjourchica
    February 25, 2014

    Great review! I use to have a problem finding face washes that would work for me. It seemed like they would all cause me to break out, I too have sensitive skin. I don’t know that I have seen this product here,but if do I’ll give it a try 🙂

    Like

    • Juliana
      February 25, 2014

      Hey, thanks! 🙂 Yeah, I know exactly how that feels. Have a look at their website and see if there are any stockists near you. I’ve put the link up in the post. However, at the end of the day, it’s all down to how each of us react to the product. But it’s worth a try and it’s easy on the wallet too. Good luck! x

      Like

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 590 other followers

