zzzzzz……

Lucas Hair and Beauty Salon Review

Lucas Hair and Beauty_buzzingtrends-1.png

I don’t know about you, but I personally am not one to change stylists with ease. I’ve had very bad experiences in the past and have walked out of many a salon with completely messed up hair. The thought of having to go through that and waiting for my hair to grow out is not something I’d like to experience all over again. So, even though it’s been over a year since I moved to London, I have been doing the London-Leicester-London commute just so I could get my hair cut and styled by my regular stylist. It’s not been easy and it’s too time-consuming as well, so I started looking out for online deals for hair cuts in London salons to try out for the first time.

So, with all the courage it took me, I ended up buying an online deal for a wash, treatment, cut and blow dry at Lucas Hair and Beauty Salon. This salon was established in 1969 and is situated in West London, opposite the Kensington Palace Gardens and in close proximity to Notting Hill Gate station. Lucas Hair and Beauty Salon also offer other services like waxing, manicures/pedicures, and facials to target specific skin problems.

Lucas Hair and Beauty_buzzingtrends-2

When I reached the salon, I handed in my voucher and was immediately led to the wash area, by my stylist Andrea, to get my hair washed and treated with a conditioning treatment. Andrea used TIGI’s BED HEAD Colour Combat Colour Goddess Shampoo and Wella Brilliance for the conditioning treatment.

Lucas Hair and Beauty_buzzingtrends-3

Once we were done with the wash and treatment, Andrea had a quick chat with me about the kind of style I was looking for and offered her advice based on that. Once Andrea was done cutting my hair, she dried it and began to add texture to the cut by adding layers to get a bit of volume as I’ve got fine, straight hair. Once my hair was blow dried and styled, I was happy with the result.

Lucas Hair and Beauty_buzzingtrends-4

Here’s the end result . . .

Lucas Hair and Beauty_buzzingtrends-5

Verdict: 3.8/5

Will I return to the salon to get my hair done?

Yes. I was happy with my stylist and in general, all the staff whom I interacted with at Lucas Hair and Beauty Salon were very kind and friendly. I also am keen to try them out for their facials.

Price-wise, I found the salon quite reasonable for London – £26 for a Wash & Cut | £35 for a Cut & Blow Dry (short hair) | £40 for a Cut & Blow Dry (long hair).

So, I’m gladly recommending the salon to anyone who is looking for a change in their stylist and/or would like to try a new salon.

Have any of you had your hair or any other treatments done at Lucas Hair and Beauty Salon? How was your experience? Feel free to share your experiences in the comment box below.

❤ Juliana

2 comments on “Lucas Hair and Beauty Salon Review

  1. bonjourchica
    March 19, 2014

    Your new hair-do looks nice!

    Like

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

