zzzzzz……

Avon Color Trend Wild Things Colour Me Shiny Nail Enamel in Jungle Fever – Swatch & Review

Hello lovelies!

It’s been ages since I last posted a review and I have a good reason for not being up-to-date with my posts. I was away on holiday for 5 weeks and got back a few days ago. I visited home (Mumbai, India) after 18 months; yes I know, it’s been a long time. So this year, much to my disappointment, I will end up having gone through two summers – one in India and one which is approaching here in the UK. I’m not a fan of summer to be honest; I much prefer the cooler months temperature-wise anyway. However, what I do enjoy is being able to wear bolder and brighter shades in summer. Speaking of which, I’ve found a gorgeous shade of pink/coral that I’m about to review. I think this shade will be great for spring/summer.

Avon ColorTrend Wild THings Colour Me Shiny Nail Enamel Jungle Fever

I purchased Avon’s Wild Things Colour Me Shiny Nail Enamel in Jungle Fever sometime last year (while I was still an Avon Representative) but didn’t try it on as I was enjoying the darker shades suited for the cold, wintry months. The Wild Things Colour Me Shiny nail polishes are part of Avon’s Color Trend range.

As you can see from the image above, this color is bright, bold and shiny to say the least. I’ve got on two coats and all that shine is minus a top coat. How fantastic is that! I’m simply in love with this shade and I think for £2, it’s a bargain.

The consistency is neither runny nor thick and allows for a smooth application. I didn’t have any issues with streaking as well. Without the top coat this color lasted me roughly about 4 days, and this is a fairly decent amount of time considering the time I spent typing, as well as cooking and cleaning which involves getting your hands in water.

Verdict: 4.2/5

I would definitely urge you to try out this color if you’re a fan of pinks and/or bold and bright colors and it’s easy on the pocket too.

The Color Trend range is available to buy online or from your local Avon Representative.

What do you think of this shade? Yay or Nay?

❤ Juliana
Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 590 other followers

