zzzzzz……

Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pore and Shine Daily Scrub Review

After my experience with Neutrogena’s Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Daily Scrub, I decided to buy Neutrogena’s Visibly Clear Pore and Shine Daily Scrub. I hadn’t started using it while in the UK as I was waiting to get through my current cleanser. So when I had to travel to India in March, I decided to carry it along with me and use it while on holiday. I must say I couldn’t have made a better decision.

The Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pore and Shine Daily Scrub claims to visibly mattify the skin and help tighten the pores with the help of ingredients like tangerine and lime.

Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pore & Shine Daily Scrub 150ml

I put this product to the test in a very hot and humid climate. And guess what. . .

Neutorgena’s Visibly Clear Pore and Shine Daily Scrub FAILED the test!

This daily scrub is quite creamy in texture with micro beads to help clean out the pores. However, for a daily scrub that’s supposed to help control shine and visibly tighten the pores, I must say it was rather rich and heavy for my liking.

Very disappointing really because I was hoping to get my oily, acne-prone skin in check, while holidaying in a hot/humid climate. In fact, it did just the opposite. My face felt so oily and was shinier than expected; unlike when I used the Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Daily Scrub.

I may have had different results perhaps, if I had used this product in the UK instead, considering the difference in climate? I can’t be too sure though, but I’m glad I tried out the product in India and not here in the UK. At least now I know that this product is not something that would benefit me in either hot/humid climates or even in the summer here in the UK.

Verdict: 1.8/5

Would I buy this again? No!

Have any of you tried the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pore and Shine Daily Scrub and have had different results? This product clearly didn’t work for me, but it could have for you? Feel free to comment in the box below or tweet me @buzzing_trends

❤ Juliana
Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

