zzzzzz……

Petite Style – Nautical Edit

I’m a huge fan of the nautical look, most commonly known as sailor stripes. I just think it’s a very classy look. I do love adding a pop of color to these monochromatic stripes and normally my go-to color would be red; but today I decided to be adventurous and picked a vibrant shade of yellow instead. For the less adventurous lot, I’ve chosen a simple yet chic white skirt to team up with this gorgeous cap-sleeved, asymmetrical top from Jane Norman. If I had to pick a favorite from the options below, it would most definitely be those adorable nautical-striped pumps, hands down.

Whichever look you choose, it would look fabulous on a petite frame. I am a pear-shaped petite and this follows all the rules when it comes to dressing for your body shape. The belt to cinch in the waist, the cropped jacket that sits beautifully at the waist, and the lengths of both the skirts too are above the knee, which helps to create the illusion of longer legs. Ideal for petite women. I’ve kept the accessories and make-up minimal as I believe less is always more, especially when it comes to dressing a petite frame.

I’ve also included the links below the image to make it easier for you to shop the look.

So, tell me then, which would be your go-to look from the two options below? Or would you pick something different? I’d love to hear your thoughts and suggestions.

Feel free to comment in the box below or you can tweet me @juliana_rego_

❤ Juliana

Petite-Style-Nautical-Edit-buzzingtrends-Juliana-Rego
Petite Style – Nautical Edit by buzzingtrends

Jane Norman black shirt
$49 – janenorman.co.uk

Black jacket
$29 – quizclothing.co.uk

H M knee length skirt
$24 – hm.com

ONLY white skirt
$13 – only.com

Blue shoes
toofastonline.com

Black pumps
$33 – krisp.co.uk

Danielle Nicole clutch
neimanmarcus.com

Kate spade jewelry
shopbop.com

Sole Society bracelet
solesociety.com

Travel bag
$81 – charlottetilbury.com

NARS Cosmetics nail polish
narscosmetics.com
2 comments on “Petite Style – Nautical Edit

  1. Fifi
    September 29, 2014

    I’ve been using NARS varnishes a lot lately and I love them!

    Like

    • Juliana
      September 29, 2014

      I’ve been meaning to give NARS a try but haven’t got down to buying them yet. For the moment (for almost a decade actually) it’s been Essie for me. And I’ve got a huge Avon collection. Must do a nail polish post soon, I think. 😉

      Like

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

