zzzzzz……

Dulce Quesadillas – A Quick and Easy Healthy Snack

I have for you today a sweet but healthy fix for those sugar cravings. I’ve been trying to eat healthy for a while now and this is just one of the many recipes I follow to keep the nasties at bay. In this post is a step-by-step recipe on how to make these tempting and delicious Dulce Quesadillas.

Dulce-Quesadillas-infograph-buzzingtrends

Prep Time: 15 mins
Cook Time: 15mins
Serves: 1

Ingredients:

  • 1 tortilla
  • 1 banana
  • Nutella
  • Smooth Peanut Butter (I’ve used Whole Earth’s Organic Smooth Peanut Butter)
  • 1tsp Organic Honey or a pinch of Cinnamon Powder
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil or Olive Spread

Preparation:

  • Step 1: Lay tortilla flat on a wooden board or on a large plate
  • Step 2: Spread the tortilla with Nutella and Peanut Butter equally
  • Step 3: Slice bananas and spread out on one side. Drizzle with honey or sprinkle with cinnamon powder. I used honey as I ran out of cinnamon powder.
    • You can also add strawberries or blueberries (I didn’t have either hence I’ve only used bananas)
  • Step 4: Fold the tortilla in half
  • Step 5: Lightly spread a little extra virgin olive oil or olive spread on both sides of the tortilla
  • Step 6: Line baking tray with baking sheet and carefully place the tortilla on the tray
  • Step 7: Place the baking tray in a pre-heated oven at 180ºC for 15 mins, flipping the tortilla at 7 mins so that both sides brown evenly
  • Step 8: Remove from oven, cut in half and plate

Et voilà! You have your healthy and delicious Dulce Quesadillas all ready for you to tuck into. Speaking from experience, I’d advise you to ditch the fork and knife and just use your hands. It’s not as messy. 😉

Bon Appetit!

P.S. If you decide to try out this recipe, I’d love to know how you got on. Feel free to either comment in the box below, tweet me @juliana_rego_ or tag me on Instagram @_juliana_rego_

❤ Juliana

4 comments on “Dulce Quesadillas – A Quick and Easy Healthy Snack

  1. TheLondonMum
    October 16, 2014

    Ok that looks seriously amazing!! You’ve made me so hungry for them and I have none of the ingredients lol x

    Like

    • Juliana
      October 17, 2014

      Lol, best get them ingredients onto that shopping list then 😉 x

      Like

  2. lizseeds
    October 16, 2014

    That looks so amazing!

    http://www.petitefashion.org

    Like

    • Juliana
      October 16, 2014

      Thank you, Liz and it tasted amazing too! 🙂

      Like

Thank you for stopping by my page; I'd love to hear from you! ~ Juliana.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other followers

